My first blog!!

Hello lovely people of the internet!!

I often spend my time reading various blogs about random stuff and I got so inspired that I decided to start my own blog.

I had this thought for a couple of years, but I didn’t feel like my life was interesting enough to talk about. However, I figured at some point, I should change my lifestyle and try to push myself out of my comfort zone.

So after collecting some courage, here I am, writing my first ever blog post!!

You’re probably wondering who I am, so I’m going to start off by introducing myself.

My name is Soobin and I’m just a normal teenage girl who happens to be in a not so normal situation. I graduated from high school in May this year and I have started university just a couple of days ago.

Well, until now you might think this is pretty normal, but let me tell you a little more about me.

I lived and went to an international school in South Korea, but after graduating, I decided to study abroad. During school days, I was almost always studying and I wasn’t happy with my life. That’s why after the end of a huge chapter called “school”, I just wanted to change. I wanted to start over, begin a new and more exciting life. So for my university years, I saw studying abroad as the perfect opportunity to do that. I wanted to move to a new country where I have never been before, explore its culture, meet new people – just live life to the fullest.

I am aware that it’s scary, really scary to leave behind everything you know in hopes of finding something better. It is definitely a huge challenge, but I think burdens always come along with the amazing aspects of life, so don’t be discouraged by that.

I am really, really excited for my university years. I have heard so many stories about how amazing campus life is and that the things you did as a student will stay in your memories for the longest time.

That’s what I want to write about in my blog. I want to take you with me on my journey and share my crazy adventures with you and I hope, you will enjoy it as much as I do.

See you soon!! xx

large
source: weheartit.com

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – Mark Twain

5 thoughts on “My first blog!!

  1. Hey Soobin! Wait, where did you go to school in South Korea? I lived there for three years after I graduated university! Have we met?

    Also welcome to blogging! I’m liking it so far! Really happy you took the courage to do you and pursue something (traveling and exploring) that helped make YOU grow and be happy.

    Nice to meet you!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

