Life Update

It has been so long since I last posted something on my blog. And first, I want to apologize for that. The past few weeks have been a little bit rough for me. I was very busy and overwhelmed by the things I had to do. And some situations made me really angry, irritated and devastated. Those circumstances really worsened my mood and made me tired and exhausted. The only thing I wanted to do was to sleep. I felt so down and I was not motivated to do anything and that is why I have neglected my blog for a while. But now, fortunately, I feel a lot better. And I want to give you a few words of encouragement and motivation to make YOU feel better.

There are often days, when you feel like nothing is going right. You feel like the whole world is against you and everything is so unfair. Everyone else seems to be better off and have so much more luck than you. It is totally OKAY to feel this way. Trust me, everyone does at some point of life. But don’t forget that better days are coming!!

Sometimes, when life gets a little complicated, it is very easy to lose sight of all the good things and you become soley focused on the negatives. So here are some quotes to make you feel better, to motivate and comfort you.

“Everyone wants happiness, no one wants pain. But you can’t make a rainbow without a little rain.” – Unknown

“Life is like a roller coaster. It has ups and downs. But it is up to you to scream or enjoy the ride.” – Unknown

“In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on.” – Robert Frost

“Don’t forget that you’re human. It’s okay to have a meltdown. Just don’t unpack and live there. Cry it out and then refocus on where you are headed.” – Unknown

“When life puts you in tough situations, don’t say ‘Why me’, say ‘Try me’.” – Unknown

“Just when you think it can’t get any worse, it can. And just when you think it can’t get any better, it can.” – Nicholas Sparks

“Just because today is a terrible day doesn’t mean tomorrow won’t be the best day of your life. You just gotta get there.” – Unknown

“Everything will be okay in the end. If it’s not okay, it’s not the end.” – Ed Sheeran

Things will get better, but it takes time. Maybe you will feel already so much better tomorrow, but it can also take months or even years. I promise you, you will feel better someday.

I hope that I was able to help some of you. And remember, if you have difficulties, maybe you need some “me time”, but if you need anyone to talk to I’m always there for you!! Don’t forget that you are awesome and I’m sending out a big hug to whoever may need it right now.❤

2 thoughts on “Life Update

Leave a Reply

